• Usuario de Brainly

Canton Balao


The county bordered on the north Balao Canton Orangery on the south by the parish of the canton Tenguel Guayaquil, on the east by the province of Azuay and west Jambelí Channel is part of the Gulf of Guayaquil.1
The Balao Grande is the main river and through the county. Other important rivers are the Jagua that serves Orangery border, the Gala, Tengel border and the River Seven.
Balao Canton has a fertile soil, with good production of bananas, cocoa, rice, corn, cassava, tomatoes, coffee and various tropical fruits. Among the most important woods is the balao, guayacan, laurel and balsa.2


Canton Daule


The Duale Canton is located in Ecuador in the coastal region in the province of Guayas, with a population of 86 000 inhabitants, of which 32 000 live in urban areas and 54,000 in rural areas, only 7,038 houses have a public drinking water, according to the National Institute of Statistics and Census (INEC) in 2001.
This represents 37.5% of the households; 34.4% (6.466) is supplied through rivers and springs, 13.1% do so by car dealers and other wells or other forms.
Duale has an area of 475 km ² and has four rural parishes: Laurel, Limonal, Juan Bautista Aguirre and Los Lojas; has a satellite urban parish is La Aurora. In addition there are 180 small rooms in the canton.
Due to its proximity to the metropolis of Guayaquil and in their own parish within the urban agglomeration of Guayaquil (La Aurora), The Canton Duale (along with the nearby Canton Nobol) is part of the conurbation of Guayaquil-Durán-Miracle-Duale which give a population of 3,021,792


Canton Duran


Duran is a canton of Ecuador on the eastern edge (left) of the Guayas River, in the homonymous province. Guayaquil is located in front of the provincial capital, which is bound by the National Unity Bridge. Duran is the seat of the namesake canton. Official figures from INEC according to the 2010 census, the city has 255,769 inhabitants and the canton 235.7691
It was created as a rural parish of the canton Guayaquil on October 16, 1902. The January 10, 1986 was separated administratively from Guayaquil canton being converted during the government of León Febres-Cordero.2 In this part of the agglomeration of Guayaquil beyond the urban conurbation could denote, as its activity economic, social and trade is strongly linked to Guayaquil, being "bedroom" for thousands of workers who cross a Guayaquil by land.
It is considered part of the conurbation of Guayaquil which is the second most populous city in the metropolitan area and is also part of the Planning Area # 8 together with the canton of Guayaquil and Samborondón, both separated by the bridge of national unity.


Canton Guayaquil


The Canton Guayaquil is Ecuador subnational territorial entity, capital of the province of Guayas, in the Republic of Ecuador. With more than 2'350 .915 inhabitants, according to statistics for the [2010]], is the most populous canton of Ecuador. Its capital is the city cantonal Santiago de Guayaquil, where it bundles more than 85% of its total population. This city is from the President Rafael Correa Delgado.
Its main town is located west of the Guayas River, and traversed by a mountain of lower elevations not exceeding 400 meters and cross the northwestern part of the county. The boundaries separating the north canton cantons Sargentillo Lomas, Nobol, Duale, and Samborondon, while south of the Gulf of Guayaquil and the province of El Oro and Azuay; west borders the province of Santa Elena and the Canton General Villamil, and east by the cantons Duran, Orangery and Balao.


Canton Miracle


The city and the canton Miracle, like other towns in Ecuador, is governed by a municipality as set forth in the National Constitution. The Municipality of Miracle is a government agency that administers the Canton branch independently to the central government. The municipality is organized by the separation of powers by executive represented by the mayor, and other legislative formed by the cantonal council members. The Mayor is the highest administrative and political authority Milagro Canton. It is the head and representative of the municipality council.
The canton is divided into parishes that may be urban or rural, and are represented by the Parochial with the Town of Miracle.